Fablehaven by Brandon Mull

Published November 11, 2013 by One Page at a Time

This series is in my top 5 series.  It reminded me of Harry Potter when I first started reading it.  Seth and Kendra have been sent to stay with their grandparents….grandparents they don’t know very well.  Neither of them are looking forward to this visit.  Once they are there, they discover that things are not always what they seem.  The kids are introduced to Violet, the magical-milk-giving cow…who is as big as the barn.

Book 2 was the most difficult for me to get through but I knew it was something I had to do.  I’m upfront with kids when I recommend the series and tell them that they just need to push through.

Fablehaven (Fablehaven, #1)Rise of the Evening Star (Fablehaven, #2)Grip of the Shadow Plague (Fablehaven, #3)Secrets of the Dragon Sanctuary (Fablehaven, #4)Keys to the Demon Prison (Fablehaven, #5)

Leave a comment