Fablehaven by Brandon Mull

Published November 11, 2013 by neverwearmatchingsox

This series is in my top 5 series.  It reminded me of Harry Potter when I first started reading it.  Seth and Kendra have been sent to stay with their grandparents….grandparents they don’t know very well.  Neither of them are looking forward to this visit.  Once they are there, they discover that things are not always what they seem.  The kids are introduced to Violet, the magical-milk-giving cow…who is as big as the barn.

Book 2 was the most difficult for me to get through but I knew it was something I had to do.  I’m upfront with kids when I recommend the series and tell them that they just need to push through.

Fablehaven (Fablehaven, #1)Rise of the Evening Star (Fablehaven, #2)Grip of the Shadow Plague (Fablehaven, #3)Secrets of the Dragon Sanctuary (Fablehaven, #4)Keys to the Demon Prison (Fablehaven, #5)


One comment on “Fablehaven by Brandon Mull

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: