Ali Cross by James Patterson

Published December 22, 2019 by One Page at a Time

   I am so happy to read another suck me in until the end Patterson book.  As I have never read an adult novel by him, I was not sure if this story is a continuation of an Alex Cross book.  Ali is the youngest child of Alex Cross and he tends to go all in when something needs his attention.  His father is going to trial, his friend is missing and he has to deal with bullies at school.  Ali thinks that the police aren’t doing enough to find his friend Gabe, so he starts his own investigation.   It’s Christmastime so houses are full of gifts.  Break-ins start to happen, even at the Cross home.  Ali wonders if his friend Gabe has anything to do with it.

A book about not giving up, being true to your friends and standing up for what’s right.  I hope this is a series.

Leave a comment