You are Wanted…….

Published November 6, 2016 by neverwearmatchingsox

Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Nevin

I think I have to credit Goodreads with finding this title.  I have been on a more realistic fiction path recently which has not been horrible…it’s just not my normal.  I think that I will try Niven’s All The Bright Places since I had success with this one!

I wasn’t sure what to think when I first started this book. I almost put it down because I thought I wasn’t going to be able to accept the negativity…but i kept going and i’m glad I did…the negativity plays an important role in this story of acceptance and love and friendship.
Libby is overweight and has been since her life started spiraling out of control after her mom passed away. She quit attending school and got so large that at one point she had been named America’s Fattest Teen. She lost weight, started high school and wondered if she would ever be able to fit in.
Jack Masselin seems to have it all together…a hot on-again-off-again girlfriend, good friends and swagger. But Jack is harboring a deep dark secret that threatens to ruin his entire life. When he decides to write Libby a letter and join the “Fat Girl Rodeo” both lives are changed forever.
A story about acceptance of yourself and others, of true friendship and finding love.

28686840

Leave a Reply

