I Wanna Read more Heath McKenzie

Published September 25, 2016 by neverwearmatchingsox

As I was shopping for books the other night, I saw this lovely picture book “I Wanna Be A Great Big Dinosaur” by Heath McKenzie and without reading it I bought it for school.  Well this was a great purchase!

What would you do if you wanted to be a great big dinosaur?  Well, lucky for our little guy, he has a T-Rex to tell him the ins and outs.  Fantastic illustrations and great text.  First, I’ll share at storytime then off to school the book will go!

27421170.jpg

Whenever I can find an author/illustrator that speaks to me, it makes me so happy…like all is right with the world.  Next up, “I Wanna Be A Pretty Princess”…I had to put it on hold at the library so I hope it arrives soon.

“I Love You Book” written by written by Libby Hathorn was also illustrated by Heath McKenzie.  I didn’t get to read this as a physical book so I know that I have missed some of the wonderful illustrations that  McKenzie provided.  A great story told with rhyming text, this would make a great storytime book or reading with on the couch with the kiddos.

11949713.jpg

Take a peek at McKenzie’s website and check out the awesome artwork he has created!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

