The Remedy–Suzanne Young

Published July 10, 2015 by neverwearmatchingsox

So I shelved this under series, even though this could be read independently of The Program and The Treatment. This is a prequel to that duology but it was released after those. I didn’t know when I picked it up that it was a prequel, so I was confused for about 5 pages but then I realized my mistake (seeing as I had read the other 2) and quickly was engrossed. Quinn is a closer and has been since age 7. She steps in to help families grieve and deal with a loss in the family. She is looked upon as a monster by many and when finally, FINALLY, a family sees her for who she is. This twist sends Quinn down an emotional road she hadn’t known was there. Will she abandon her friends and real family? Or will she realize that she is only a substitute even though the family says otherwise.

 

22557518

Leave a Reply

