The best part of my job~~picture books

Published November 22, 2014 by neverwearmatchingsox

So who would have thought that a kid who hated to read all through school would be surrounded by books in both of her lives…well that’s me.  Reading picture books brings me such joy….keeping the kids in mind I decide whether it would be a good storytime book, or a good book to put in the collection at school.  It’s a rainy day here in Portland, which afforded me the luxury of catching up…..

17261177  A fun book and winter without going into the holidays.

18079483  A super cute and fun story about a kid (well elephant really) who is trying to cheer up his dad.

16101107  This one sat for quite a while on my shelf.  It wouldn’t work really well for storytime but I think that in small groups kids will enjoy this book.

15798681  I love books that have pieces or parts missing….this one has a huge chunk taken out towards the back.  It has great illustrations and fun text.  This one I can use at story time.

Leave a Reply

