The Trouble with Chickens by Doreen Cronin

Published September 19, 2014 by neverwearmatchingsox

This is what I have been searching for…a book that I could finish quickly and then confidently recommend to kids.  To be honest, I probably wouldn’t have read it if it weren’t for the OBOB list this year (http://oboblsta.pbworks.com/w/page/5653620/FrontPage) but man am I glad I did.  Fun, silly, and just enough to get a kiddo into mysteries without losing them…and how could you not just love this cover!  I’ve got the 2nd book, The Legend of Diamond Lil, in my hands and I’m hoping this series will continue on!

 

8366238

Leave a Reply

