Fantastic picture books by Salina Yoon

Published August 7, 2014 by neverwearmatchingsox

Penguin and Pinecone:  I found this book to be such a sweet story. Penguin picks up a Pinecone and it quickly becomes his friend. They do everything together however Penguin soon discovers that Pinecone belongs in a place where it is warmer, so that Pinecone can grow. Penguin takes Pinecone to the forest and leaves it there even though Penguin is sad. Penguin returns one day to find that Pinecone has grown into a beautiful, large pine tree. A whimsical story about friendship and love.

13513416

Penguin and Pumpkin:  The illustrations are fantastic and they are fun to read. I feel like I could use them at storytime and with a small group.

16045047  I haven’t read this one yet but I is on my hold list..yay!

17287023  I think this is on the shelf as we speak!

Leave a Reply

