something new and fun

Published July 27, 2014 by neverwearmatchingsox

I have recently become a book blogger for Blogging for Books http://www.bloggingforbooks.org/.  Here are the two books I have reviewed so far.  I was provided copies of these books in exchange for my honest review:

Vegan Ice Cream: Over 90 Sinfully Delicious Dairy-Free DelightsBeing vegan can be hard, especially when you have a craving from your pre-vegan life which is often the case with me.  I found this book to be easy to follow and had a good range of flavors.  My only complaint is the format of the book–a hardcover that doesn’t lay flat.  It was difficult to maneuver when trying the recipes.

 

  Being the mother of a gay young adult, who happens to live in Oregon where gay marriage is legal, I thought this would be  great title for me to learn about photographing a gay wedding for when that day arrives for my child. What I got, however, was a beautiful book about love and about people….people of different races genders and backgrounds who all just want to live happily ever after..  The tips and tools the photographer usec were helpful but the best thing about this book is the dedication, compassion and love put into it.

Leave a Reply

