A new favorite illustrator! Joy Ang

Published June 22, 2014 by neverwearmatchingsox

I do not know where I’d be without Goodreads.  It seems that I am hardly ever steered wrong with the recommendations, and being someone who judges a book first by it’s cover then by a description, it is easy for me to dismiss books on goodreads by just saying “not interested”.  So, when I read my first book illustrated by Joy Ang, “Petey and Pru and the Hullabaloo”, I was instantly hooked on her illustrations and turned to Goodreads to find what else she has written.  Imagine my delight when I got 2 in the same day!

15814439  So much fun!  Baby Billy is born with a mustache…whether is a good-guy mustache or a bad-guy mustache is yet to be determined.

I Will Not Read This Book  Text that builds upon itself until the very end.  Great illustrations and a fun story.

Leave a Reply

