Picture books galore

Published June 6, 2014 by neverwearmatchingsox

Gem by Holly Hobbie:  A wordless picture book about Gem, a frog, with a letter written to a granddaughter from her grandmother. I am in love with wordless picture books and I found myself longing to have a letter from my grandmother while reading this.

Gem

Froodle by Antionette Portis:  I love the work of Antionette Portis. This book had me laughing out loud at those silly birds. Great illustrations and fun text I think this is worthy of a storytime reading!

Froodle

Say Hello to Zorro by Carter Goodrich:  I think I found out about this book from Goodreads. It was the kind of story that made me think “if I was a dog, that is how I would want to live my doggie life”. A fun story with great illustrations. I read that the author, Carter Goodrich, is the main character drawer dude (sorry, can’t think of the title they used:-) of Despicable Me among other famous animated films. I love when people cross over to other forms of artistic expression.

Say Hello to Zorro!check out his website at: http://cartergoodrich.com/

 

The Adventures of Polo by Regis Faller:  This is not technically classified as a graphic novel but being as it has panels on the pages, I decided to categorize it that way here. Lovely illustrations tell a very fun story where absolutely no words are needed. The Adventures of Polo

 

Leave a Reply

