Tooting my own horn…just a bit

Published May 25, 2014 by neverwearmatchingsox

This school year marked my 6th as the librarian at MLA in Fairview OR.  This was my first attempt at an after school book club as well as participating in OBOB (Oregon Battle of the Books).  Neither worked out the way I had anticpated but since I take everything as a learning experience, it was most useful.  The youth librarian at Fairview Columbia branch of Multnomah County Library and I collaborated on article that was printed in the OLA (Oregon Library Association) quarterly newsletter.  Here is the link if you feel so inclined….

http://commons.pacificu.edu/olaq/vol20/iss1/10/

Leave a Reply

