Mystery at the Club Sandwich by Doug Cushman

Published May 18, 2014 by neverwearmatchingsox

I absolutely love love love this book. I read it with a “mickey spillane” tone in my head and drank up the illustrations. Nick Trunk is a detective who works for peanuts….literally. Nola Gale has lost her marbles…her luck marbles that is. Nola is a singer and needs her lucky marbles to perform. She hires Nick to help her solve this mystery.
I wish this was a series but it’s not. I went to order it from amazon and they don’t have any new copies so I ordered a used copy…and I don’t even care!

138096

Leave a Reply

