Parallel Visions by Cheryl Rainfield

Published January 9, 2014 by neverwearmatchingsox

I’m not sure if I have said it on here or not, but Cheryl Rainfield is quickly becoming my favorite new author. I started off with an ARC of Stained and am working my way through her other works. There are mixed reviews of this book here on Goodreads. I never let reviews influence how I personally feel about a book, and I would hope my reviews don’t color others. I liked this book. It was a quick read, just what I needed at that point. However, just because it is a quick read does not mean that it lacks character development or plot. Cheryl is just very good at getting to the point and making you become attached to the characters. This book has a paranormal element to it, which did not annoy me and I hope that she continues on with this series. What did annoy me, which is not the fault of the author’s, is that it was not readily available. I ordered it from Barnes and Noble but it was a print on demand so I had to wait (not long though). It makes me wonder about the whole publishing of things.

Parallel Visions (Teen Psychic, #1)

3 comments on “Parallel Visions by Cheryl Rainfield

  • I’m so glad you loved Stained and enjoyed Parallel Visions! (beaming) It’s really lovely to hear. I always hope that if readers enjoy one book of mine they will search out others, so it felt good to read that you did that. Thank you! Also…since you loved Stained so much, you might enjoy Scars; those two books are the closest to each other that I’ve written.

  • Leave a Reply

