Teen Novels (non-dystopian type)

Published December 15, 2013 by neverwearmatchingsox

These are some of the teen novels I have read that are of the non-dystopian type…..The reason for reading them at the time would have been varied, but none the less they are on my blog because I like them…here they are in no particular order:

Thirteen Reasons Why   This book, about a teen suicide, is truly the ONLY book that both my kids and I agree on as being a great read.  Not for a younger soul but one who is able to embrace this sad story.

The Fault in Our Stars  My daughter has read other books by John Green…this is my first.  I enjoyed the book alot although it is sad and I had leaky eyes.  It is being made into a movie so the hold list at my library is crazy long right now.

The Future of Us   This book had me laughing all the way through it…now mind you, a teen reading it now might not find it funny, but reading about the “dial up” noise when putting in the AOL disc had me cracking up. This is the same author who wrote 13 Reason Why.

Fact of Life #31  I have no idea what prompted me to pick up this book, however it was an enjoyable read.

Confessions of a Murder Suspect (Confessions, #1)  I love James Patterson’s teen stuff…that is why I picked this up.  Different from his other teen novels, but this may be closer to what he writes for adults.  Book 2 is on my shelf right now…just waiting for me to crack it open.

 

Leave a Reply

