The Witness Wore Red by Rebecca Musser

Published December 13, 2013 by neverwearmatchingsox

This is an adult non fiction book about Rebecca Musser’s life and what she endured while living as an FLDS member.  It’s hard to review an autobiography as this is her life, not some made up story.  I am fascinated by Fundamentalist Mormons (yes, I watch Sister Wives and have read their book as well).  I read this book because I saw her interview on Dateline (I think…I don’t usually watch any other news show) and felt sad for her.  I cannot imagine being a mom to multiple multiple children and cannot imagine being a child with many siblings.  It is heartbreaking to think that people who are “god loving” people can place anyone in front of the children.  That is not a slam, or meant to offend, it is just my lay observation.

The Witness Wore Red: The 19th Wife Who Brought Polygamous Cult Leaders to Justice

Leave a Reply

