Nancy Clancy Sees the Future by Jane O’Connor

Published November 8, 2013 by neverwearmatchingsox

There will never be a bad Fancy Nancy book in my eyes. I love the chapter book series as I feel like we are watching Nancy grow up. This time, Nancy feels like she can predict the future. Bree, her best friend, is not so sure. It has the same explanation of “fancy” words, just like the picture books and places the same value on friends and family as other books in the series. The kids at school love to move up to these chapter books once they have read the picture books and easy readers.

Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy Sees the Future  I saw a storytime family today (not my usual day to see them) and mom told me that her daughter had no interest in Fancy Nancy until they started coming to my storytime!  I have officially had a request for a “fancy” storytime….no need to ask me a second time!

Just for reference, here are the other 2 books in the chapter book series (as of right now)

Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy, Super SleuthFancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy, Secret Admirer

Leave a Reply

