House of Ivy & Sorrow by Natalie Whipple

Published November 7, 2013 by neverwearmatchingsox

I enjoyed this book a lot more that I thought I would. I’m not a reader of witch type or paranormal books. However, I may now try and pick them up. Jo is the daughter of the daughter of a witch. Her mother had been cursed when she was little and revenge consumes her. There have long been rumors in the town that there are witches close by however no one has ever proven that. Jo is the last of the Hemlocks and it is up to her to save her family. With her grandmother now cursed, she has to rely on her best friends, Gwen and Kat, to become her sisters and fight against the families who want to destroy her.
There wasn’t much language and no sex, so I think that it would be a book I could purchase for the school library.

House of Ivy & Sorrow

Leave a Reply

