Where the Moon Meets the Mountain by Grace Lin

Published October 30, 2013 by neverwearmatchingsox

In an attempt to get my blog up to date with as many things as I can, I decided to start posting things I read in the past few years.  It seems appropriate to start with this one as I just loved it.  The text, the illustrations, the story….I loved it all.  This is a book that I physically hand to people instead of just telling them about it.  This is an amazing story of Minli…a young girl who sets off to find fortune for her family, only to discover that she already had it.

 

Where the Mountain Meets the Moon

Leave a Reply

