Wonder Bear by Tao Nyeu

Published October 28, 2013 by neverwearmatchingsox

I’m very unsure of how I feel about this book. I love wordless picture books, so I wanted to love this. I didn’t love it, but I don’t think I hated it either. There was a lot going on most of the time. It is purely a fantasy, although I’m not sure that kids would be able to conclude that by the illustrations….and the monkeys freaked me out.
I didn’t use this one with the kids at school and I’m not sure that it would be purchase worthy but I will probably revisit this in a year or so to see if I feel differently.

Wonder Bear

Leave a Reply

