Dear Killer by Katherine Ewell

Published October 14, 2013 by neverwearmatchingsox

I loved the idea of this book. A teen non-dystopian-non-love-triangle thriller. Bonus~~it was written by a teen. I kept plugging away at it, even though it took me longer to read than I had anticipated. I actually read a couple of kids books while reading this, just to give myself a break. It had some very slow moving parts. I loved the idea of it being set in London, however, it seems as though it was an American teen in London and not a native of England. I had to keep reminding myself that this was in London and not just some American city.
The main character, Kit, is a killer…a profession handed down to her from her mom. Her father is away on business alot and I think that he could have been written out of the story as it didn’t add that much.
I think that Katherine Ewell will become a well sought after writer. I don’t think that I will buy this for my school library, but at least I can tell people about it at the public library after it is published.

Dear Killer

Leave a Reply

