Dead Girls Don’t Lie by Jennifer Shaw Wolf

Published September 13, 2013 by neverwearmatchingsox

dead girls      I have worried and worried about writing this review.  I read Jennifer Shaw Wolf’s first book, Breaking Beautiful, and I enjoyed it a lot.  I so wanted to like this book as much, but it failed to deliver that to me.  I received this as an ARC from Netgalley and the publisher (thank you).  Jaycee and Ray used to be best friends until it seemed that Ray was “taking the wrong road”.  Really, it seems that Ray was protecting Jaycee.  After Ray’s murder, Jaycee is forced to work with a person she doesn’t trust in order to find out the truth about the murder.  She is followed, intimidated and made to feel like she can trust no one.
I very much did like the plot of the book but where it fell flat for me is that there were parts that were explained in great detail but just ended up confusing me.  Other parts were not explained enough.  I think that teens will like this book and if I worked at a middle school or high school I would probably put this book in my collection.

3 comments on “Dead Girls Don’t Lie by Jennifer Shaw Wolf

  • Leave a Reply

